William Porterfield will lead Ireland in the ICC World Cup 2015
Jan 5,2015

Ireland today announced their 15 man squad for the ICC World Cup 2015 to be held in Australia and NEw Zealand.

William Porterfield will lead the team. The team also consists of the 2011 World cup hero Kevin O'Brien, who played a majestic innings of 120 which was the fastest hundred in World cup history. They are joined by former England batsman Ed Joyce, talented spinner George Dockrell and Niall O'Brien.

                                                                      Kevin O'Brien

Ireland Squad : William Porterfield (c),Andrew Balbirnie, Peter Chase,Alex Cusack,George Dockrell,Ed Joyce,Andrew McBrine,John Mooney,Tim Murtagh,Kevin O’Brien,Niall O’Brien(wk),Paul Stirling,Stuart Thompson,Gary Wilson,Craig Young.